Middle Flint Regional E911



Job Announcement

Middle Flint Regional E9-1-1 is now accepting applications for the position of Sr. Accounting Clerk. Five or more years’ experience preferred in the following areas: Payroll, accounts payable, accounts receivable, banking, general accounting, employee health insurance administration including COBRA. Experience with Microsoft Office products is essential. Additional duties will include assisting with annual audit and budget preparations. This is a full-time position with a generous benefits package. Please submit your cover letter and resume’ and references by mail to:

Jennifer English     Middle Flint Regional E-911    P.O. Box 449    Ellaville, GA 31806

Or by email to: director@mfre911.com.

Resume’ must be submitted by Friday, June 4th, 2021 by 12:00 noon. Middle Flint Regional E-911 is an Equal Opportunity Employer.



The Middle Flint Regional E9-1-1 Center located in Ellaville serves some 70 agencies in the following eight counties and cities within these counties:

Dooly County - Vienna, Pinehurst, Unadilla, Byromville, Lilly, Dooling

Macon County - Oglethorpe, Montezuma, Marshallville, Ideal

Marion County - Buena Vista

Schley County - Ellaville

Sumter County - Americus, Leslie, DeSoto, Cobb, Andersonville, Plains

Talbot County - Talbatton, Box Springs, Woodland, Geneva, Juction City, Oneal, Flint Hill

Taylor County - Butler, Reynolds, Rupert, Howard, Mauk, Potterville

Webster County - Preston, Weston

August 19, 2011

The Middle Flint Regional E9-1-1 Authority was created in July 2003 for the purpose of providing enhanced 9-1-1 service to seven counties in central and west central Georgia. The counties of Dooly, Macon, Marion, Schley, Sumter, Taylor and Webster entered into an intergovernmental agreement forming the 9-1-1 Authority and appointing a Board of Directors to oversee the creation of a regional 9-1-1 center. read more

Help Us Help You: Your Guide to Calling 9-1-1 Emergency Services

Click here (PDF reader required, free below)

Call 9-1-1 for law enforcement officers, fire or emergency medical services in the areas listed above.

To contact the 9-1-1 center for NON EMERGENCIES please call

Jennifer English Director - director@mfre911.com

The governing body is the Middle Flint Regional E9-1-1 Authority. The Authority is made up of representatives from each of the eight counties.

Middle Flint Regional E9-1-1 Center
P.O. Box 449
222 Hayes Av
Ellaville, GA 31806

The E9-1-1 Authority meets 4th Tuesday at 4 P.M. in the E9-1-1 Center conference room.

 Click here for a printable copy of the OPEN RECORDS REQUEST FORM.

Regionalism concept brings awards to Middle Flint E911

Why all the questions when you call 911?

Seven-County Georgia 911 Center Unprecedented (2/28/05)

Return to www.ellavillega.com Home Page

Return to www.americusga.us

2004-2020 1WEBSHOP - All Rights Reserved